Posted on

Blur Crack The Magic Whip And Announce New Album

Yes! I scream, You scream, We all scream, for ICE CREAM!

As much a British establishment as Mr Whippy, 16 years later Brit pop behemoths and our all-round teen crush Blur have sprung back into action with the announcement of their forthcoming new album The Magic Whip. In case this wasn’t enough the band have also announced a live concert at London’s Hyde Park on June 20th 2015. Hell yes!

You should really listen to Go Out, the first track off the album and enjoy the informative video boasting a less than subtle tie in with the artwork’s focal point.

While Amazon has the skinny on the ticket pre-sale **GULP**, the official Blur store has partnered up vinyl and CD with 12″ x 12″ artwork print. It’s a tough call but if you just can’t live without the art print and tickets in equal measures there is a way around it all. If you want to spend more money (the print is £15 by itself) and have the droll of checking out twice…who has time for that? Moving on!

What’s on the tracklist?
1. Lonesome Street
2. New World Towers
3. Go Out
4. Ice Cream Man
5. Thought I Was A Spaceman
6. I Broadcast
7. My Terracotta Heart
8. There Are Too Many Of Us
9. Ghost Ship
10. Pyongyang
11. Ong Ong
12. Mirrorball

Did you get all that?